League of Women Voters of Polk County Nominating Committee Report 2024 Proposed Slate

Officers (Elected)

President: Linda Donaldson	2024-2025
Vice President: Jo Shim	2024-2025
Secretary: Ben Graffam	2024-2025
Treasurer: Diane Allen	2024-2026

Directors (Elected)

Charlene Bennett – 2-year term	2024-2026
Karen Freedman – 2-year term	2024-2026
Breezi Hicks – 1 year remaining	2024-2025
Eileen Swiler – 1 year remaining	2024-2025

Nominating Committee: (Elected)

Mike Murray
Marcia Boyce

One additional member to be board appointed

Immediate Past President

Linda Donaldson

LWV Polk Committee Chairs/ Action Team Leaders (Not elected)

Communications: Ashley Lauretta

Membership: Janet Shearer

Voter Services: Jo Shim

Reproductive Health and Justice: Jo Shim and Jen Cordova

Healthcare: Paula Mims

Returning Citizens: Larry Rankin

Gun Violence Prevention: Mike Murray

Climate Action: Karen Freedman

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Katy Byrd and Bobbie Harris

Education: Marcia Boyce

Speaker's Bureau: Doretha Brooks